WHAT'S ON
 IN
PAPPLEWICK
?

!-- blankrow -->
Date & time
Event
Click here to get your event advertised on this page
Location
Details from

(This page was last updated on January 17, 2018)

 

Wed 31st Jan 2018
7:30pm

Friends of Moor Pond Woods:

Speaker: Michael Walker (Notts WildlifeTrust), 'Bats'

Village Hall Maureen Barker
 
Tue 23rd Jan 2018 2:00pm Papplewick & Linby Circle of Friends:

Speaker: Vanessa Hollingsworth -
'My Kind of Music'


Village Hall 0115 963 9990
 
Tue 13th Feb 2018 2:00pm Papplewick & Linby Circle of Friends:

Speaker: Maureen Newton -
'Pictures from the Past'


Village Hall 0115 963 9990
 
Tue 27th Feb 2018 2:00pm Papplewick & Linby Circle of Friends:

Speaker: Linda Davey -
'All about our Daily Cuppa'


Village Hall 0115 963 9990
 

Wed 28th Feb 2018
7:30pm

Friends of Moor Pond Woods:

Speaker: Michael Walker (Notts Wildlife Trust), 'Bats'

Village Hall Maureen Barker
 
Sat 3rd Mar 2018
10:00am
Parish Council : Spring Clean Papplewick. 

Download details here.
Village hall Clerk
 
Tue 13th Mar 2018 2:00pm Papplewick & Linby Circle of Friends:

Speaker: Andy Smart -
'Read All About It !'


Village Hall 0115 963 9990
 
Wed 14th Mar 2018
7:30pm
Parish Council meeting. 
Open Forum at 7:15pm
Download the agenda here.
Village hall Clerk
 

Fri 23rd Mar 2018
7:00pm

Friends of Moor Pond Woods:

Line Dance with Cliff Hall (Caller). Instruction supplied.
Pie & pea supper to be served, veg alternative available.
Bar opens at 7:00pm, until 11:00pm.

See poster for details

Village Hall Maureen Barker
or 0115 963 2057
 
Tue 27th Mar 2018 2:00pm Papplewick & Linby Circle of Friends:

Speaker: Pat Bramley-
'Spring flower arrangements'


Village Hall 0115 963 9990
 

Wed 28th Mar 2018
7:30pm

Friends of Moor Pond Woods:

Progress review and action planning. All welcome.

Village Hall Maureen Barker
 
Tue 10th Apr 2018 2:00pm Papplewick & Linby Circle of Friends:

Easter party

Village Hall 0115 963 9990
 
Tue 24th Apr 2018 2:00pm Papplewick & Linby Circle of Friends:

Speaker: Peter Jones-
'Wildlife in Kenya'


Village Hall 0115 963 9990
 

Wed 25th Apr 2018
7:30pm

Friends of Moor Pond Woods:

Speaker: TBA

Village Hall Maureen Barker
 
Tue 8th May 2018 2:00pm Papplewick & Linby Circle of Friends:

Speaker: Gail Warner-
'Looking after your feet'


Village Hall 0115 963 9990
 
Wed 9th May 2018
7:30pm
Parish Council meeting. 
Open Forum at 7:15pm
Download the agenda here.
Village hall Clerk
 

Fri 18th May 2018
7:00pm

Papplewick & Linby Village Ladies:

Charity Quiz night. Teams of four, licensed bar

Village Hall Carol Spencer
 
Tue 28th May 2018 2:00pm Papplewick & Linby Circle of Friends:

Bring and Buy .... PLUS - THE UNEXPECTED


Village Hall 0115 963 9990
 

Wed 30th May 2018
7:30pm

Friends of Moor Pond Woods:

Speaker: TBA

Village Hall Maureen Barker
 
Tue 12th Jun 2018 2:00pm Papplewick & Linby Circle of Friends:

Speaker: Helen Crowfoot-
'World War Two experiences'


Village Hall 0115 963 9990
 
Tue 26th Jun 2018 2:00pm Papplewick & Linby Circle of Friends:

Speaker: Games afternoon - HAVE A GO !


Village Hall 0115 963 9990
 

Wed 27th Jun 2018
7:00pm

Friends of Moor Pond Woods:

Annual Skittles evening and BBQ.
Tickets limited.
Contact mpw@papplewick.org or 0115-963-2057 for booking and details


TBA Maureen Barker
 
Wed 11th Jul 2018
7:30pm
Parish Council meeting. 
Open Forum at 7:15pm
Download the agenda here.
Village hall Clerk
 

Wed 25th Jul 2018
7:00pm

Friends of Moor Pond Woods:

Members walk around the project area. Meet VH at 7:00

Village Hall Maureen Barker
 
Wed 12th Sept 2018
7:30pm
Parish Council meeting. 
Open Forum at 7:15pm
Download the agenda here.
Village hall Clerk
 

Wed 26th Sept 2018
7:30pm

Friends of Moor Pond Woods:

Annual General Meeting, followed by social discussion.

Village Hall Maureen Barker
 

Wed 31st Oct 2018
7:30pm

Friends of Moor Pond Woods:

Speaker: TBA

Village Hall Maureen Barker
 
Wed 14th Nov 2018
7:30pm
Parish Council meeting. 
Open Forum at 7:15pm
Download the agenda here.
Village hall Clerk
 

Wed 28th Nov 2018
7:30pm

Friends of Moor Pond Woods:

Speaker: TBA

Village Hall Maureen Barker
 
 
 
Wed 9th Jan 2019
7:30pm
Parish Council meeting. 
Open Forum at 7:15pm
Download the agenda here.
Village hall Clerk
 

Wed 30th Jan 2018
7:30pm

Friends of Moor Pond Woods:

Speaker: TBA

Village Hall Maureen Barker